Eat Sleep EDM

From the Web

‘Anjunadeep 09’ offers an ethereal ride through deep and progressive

Autumn is in full force, which means it’s time for the arrival of the prized annual Anjunadeep compilation. 2017 brings about the ninth iteration of the series, mixed by the usual stalwarts James Grant and Jody Wisternoff.

Both producers have proven their chemistry countless times, and do so once more in their curation of Anjunadeep 09′s 36 tracks. James Grant puts forth the first disc, per tradition, which serves as a light introduction to some of the gems that have caught his attention since the last compilation’s release. One such example is Dusky’s special edition re-work to their ambient/breaks song “Square Miso.” “Wake Me Up Tomorrow,” a new gem by Luttrell also features, while a Kaskade-supported Fairchild debuts on the imprint with “The Light In You.”

Wisternoff’s mix is equally palatable, kicking off with an ambient collaboration alongside Grant titled “The Flame,” and slowly building into pieces like “Nous” by Kora and a euphoric “Hypno Seq,” by Martin Roth. 16-bit Lolitas also provided Wisternoff with a previously unreleased re-work to L. Doblado’s “Lie Alone” — a supremely touching progressive cut that embodies the elements that draw so many to Anjunadeep. Meanwhile, “Cinematic Fireball,” a collaboration between Wisternoff and Tom Middleton, add a touch of energy and lightheartedness to the overall vibe.

Anjunadeep 09 can be purchased here.



Read More:

Sunday Morning Medicine: synthwave to soundtrack the pouring rain

Luttrell – Contact

Guy J crafts an irresisitible re-work to Way Out West’s ‘Tuesday Maybe’ [EXCLUSIVE]


Source link

To Top