Eat Sleep EDM

From the Web

Electronic Music Awards Nominations Include Justice, The Chainsmokers, Gorillaz and More

The Electronic Music Awards are a brand new thing this year, and it’s about time!

Until now, the expansive genre has only been recognized in small, select categories at award shows such as The Grammys, Billboard Music Awards, etc. On Thursday September 21, the world will come together to celebrate 30 years of electronic music and the inaugural Electronic Music Awards, broadcast globally, live on Twitter from a warehouse venue in downtown Los Angeles.

“Album of the Year,” “Single of the Year,” “Record of the Year,” and more will be dedicated strictly to electronic music during the EMAs, which is unprecedented for a broadcast music awards show and exciting for EDM lovers like us. Categories such as “Producer of the Year,” “DJ of the Year,” and “Remix of the Year,” personalize the way electronic artists create and release music in our unique culture.

As for the nominations, acts ranging from Justice to The Chainsmokers, Flume to Marshmello, Claude Von Stroke to Alison Wonderland, Gorillaz to REZZ, and almost everything in between are represented over the 11 categores. Whether your favorites made the list or not, it’s refreshing to see a variety of styles and artistry being recognized for their accomplishments in electronic music — thanks to the EMAs, co-produced by Paul Oakenfold and the Hunt & Crest entertainment company.

Check out the full list of nominations below!

Electronic Music Awards Nominations

Album of the Year:
Justice — Woman
The Chainsmokers — Memories…Do Not Open
Cashmere Cat — 9
Tycho — Epoch
Bonobo — Migration
Gorillaz — Humanz

Single of the Year:
· Skrillex & Rick Ross – “Purple Lamborghini”
· Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ – “Cold Water”
· The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey – “Closer”
· DJ Snake ft. Justin Bieber – “Let Me Love You”
· Porter Robinson & Madeon – “Shelter”
· Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa – “Scared To Be Lonely”

Record of the Year:
· Kidnap Kid & Lane 8 – Aba
· Kölsch  – Grey
· Todd Terje – Jungelknugen (Four Tet Remix)
· Låpsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)
· Rüfüs Du Sol – Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)

Remix of the Year:
· Flume – Say It (Illenium Remix)
· Portugal. The Man – Feel It Still (Medasin Remix)
· Rüfüs Du Sol– Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
· Låpsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)
· Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (NOTD Remix)
· Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (Major Lazer Remix)

Festival of the Year:
· EDC – Multiple Cities
· Tomorrowland – Boom
· Electric Forest – Rothbury
· Movement – Detroit
· Lightning In A Bottle – Bradley

Club of the Year:
· Berghain / Panorama Bar – Berlin
· DC-10 – Ibiza
· elrow – Barcelona
· Fabric – London
· Omnia – Las Vegas
· Output – New York
· XOYO – London
· XS – Las Vegas

Radio Show of the Year:
· Above & Beyond – Group Therapy
· Annie Mac – Annie Mac Presents
· Claude VonStroke – The Birdhouse
· Danny Howard – BBC’s Radio 1 Dance Anthems
· Diplo – Diplo & Friends
· Liquid Todd – Beta BPM
· Nicole Moudaber – In The Mood
· Pasquale Rotella – Nightowl Radio
· Pete Tong – The Essential Selection

New Artist Of The Year:
· Alison Wonderland
· Kungs
· Marshmello
· Mura Masa
· Rezz
· San Holo

DJ of the Year:
· A-Trak
· The Black Madonna
· Claude VonStroke
· Diplo
· Eric Prydz

Live Act of the Year:
· Bob Moses
· Bonobo
· Eric Prydz
· Flume
· Porter Robinson x Madeon
· Rüfüs Du Sol

Producer of the Year:
· Cashmere Cat
· Hot Since 82
· Sasha
· The Chainsmokers

Source link

To Top