Eat Sleep EDM


Grammy Awards 2014: EDM Recap

The 2014 Grammys was a ground breaking night for EDM and it was only fitting that Daft Punk led the charge.  While Daft Punk might have been the stars of the show with their performance that included Stevie Wonder, Zedd and Cedric Gervais also had huge nights, each winning a Grammy respectively.  Here is a recap of the winners:

Daft Punk

  • Record of the Year: “Get Lucky”
  • Album of the Year: “Random Access Memories”
  • Best pop duo/group performance: “Get Lucky”
  • Best engineered album, non-classical: “Random Access Memories”
  • Best dance/electronica album: “Random Access Memories”



  • Best dance recording: “Clarity”


Cedric Gervais

  • Best remixed recording, non-classical: “Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)”


To Top